LaSalle Novation Bass Station 2 Review

Ten Of The Best Analogue Mono Synths Page 4 of 10

Korg Monologue vs. Novation Bass Station 2 vs Moog Mother

novation bass station 2 review

New Vintage Presets For The Novation Bass Station II. Sep 17, 2018В В· I feel with the Novation I'll have a much greater variety of synths to inspire my writing as well. I'm just looking for some feedback before i make the switch my self. How many of you TalkBass players are using synth bass units live? Novation Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer, Sep 17, 2018В В· I feel with the Novation I'll have a much greater variety of synths to inspire my writing as well. I'm just looking for some feedback before i make the switch my self. How many of you TalkBass players are using synth bass units live? Novation Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer.

Minilogue vs Bass Station II Gearslutz

New Novation Bass Station 2? Gearslutz. MT Reviews Novation Bass Station II. Alternatives Funnily enough, another synth i reviewed recently, the Moog Sub Phatty (ВЈ849), has a very similar architecture to Bass Station ii, right down to the distortion circuit. You do pay more for the Moog by some, Jul 22, 2014В В· 6 user reviews on Novation Bass Station II. 2 octaves: compact side for me is an advantage because I have many other keyboards and too much space: anyway, I can always control it with a MIDI keyboard with more octaves..

Buy Novation Bass Station II Monophonic Analog Synthesizer featuring 25 Keys with Aftertouch, Saveable Patches, 2 Oscillators & Sub-Octave Oscillator, Classic & Acid Style Filters, 2 Envelope Generators, 2 LFOs, Built-In Mixer, Analog Effects Section, 5-Pin DIN & USB MIDI I/O, Free Plug-Ins from Sound Collective. Review Novation Bass Station II Dec 16, 2013В В· sub phatty vs. bass station II. A forum for comparing two or more synths against each other. Also known as "versus" threads. the Novation bass station is more my speed, hard to be certain without hands on, but if/when I do pick one up it will be the novation. Most of the reviews also mention the impressive quality of the knobs, sturdy

Nov 29, 2017 · TWO DECADES after Novation released the original Bass Station, the company has re- imagined its classic synth in nearly every way (except price). In addition to an all- analog signal path, the Bass Station II adds a new filter topology, USB for data dumps and … Novation Bass Station II Monophonic Analog Synthesizer and Bundle with Cables + Tascam Headphones + Fibertique Cleaning Cloth

Nov 29, 2017 · Back in 1993, Novation released the Bass Station. It was a monophonic analog synth optimized for bass, with a sound that was reminiscent of the Roland TB-303, which was all the rage with the early ’90s rave scene. Apr 09, 2014 · http://SoundsAndGear.com - checking out the Bass Station II analog mono synth from Novation. It's a 25 key, 2 oscillator synth with sub oscillator, 2 filter

Sep 16, 2019 · Hi guys, I just got my bass station ii today, so most def late to this party, and i think this is a dumb question: is there any way to live edit the sequencer. so i record a sequence, then play it back, and while it's playing back (latched) i don't want to transpose, but instead I want to change the sequence in real time, like I can do on the grandmother and some other sequencers. Novation Bass Station 2 - Reviews and thoughts? Considering purchasing a Novation Bass Station 2, main applications will be sound design for video games, and learning more about hardware synths. Just thought I'd see what people thought and if others have had any good/bad experiences? Thanks in …

Jun 27, 2014 · Novation Bass Station 2 Review Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live 6 posts • Page 1 of 1 Oct 16, 2013 · The Novation Bass Station 2 synthesizer is reviewed in the latest video from the Sonic Lab. In the Bass Station 2 review, Nick Batt digs deep into the new analog synth and explains why “It’s quite a lot of synth for the money.”

Bass Station II was made over 20 years ago, and it is still considered one of the best synths in its category, as evidenced by Novation’s decision to launch an updated, modern version of it … May 22, 2015 · Sweetwater’s synth guru, Daniel Fisher, gives an in-depth walkthrough of Novation’s Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer. He also demonstrates the potential when connecting the synth to a TC

Mar 27, 2016В В· I am contemplating selling my Novation BS 2, to reduce the number of similar analogue synths I have, and partially fund the Minilogue. Aside from losing a sub oscillator, and a sample and hold lfo, are there any other obvious differences between the 2 synths that may cause me to regret selling the Bass Station? Sep 17, 2018В В· I feel with the Novation I'll have a much greater variety of synths to inspire my writing as well. I'm just looking for some feedback before i make the switch my self. How many of you TalkBass players are using synth bass units live? Novation Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer

My Novation Bass Station II Review Best Synthesizers

novation bass station 2 review

Review Novation Bass Station II EMusician. Mar 03, 2014В В· Synthesist and sound designer Alba Ecstasy has released a new sound library for the Novation Bass Station II.. The patch library, The New Vintage, features 87 new patches made by Alba Ecstasy for Novation Bass Station II. All sounds from demo video are made with this pack. The New Vintage is available now, priced at 12.99 Euro., Jul 27, 2017В В· Bass Station II. Bass Station II is an analog mono-synth with a talent for bass, but a sound-engine that is versatile enough to kick out sharp leads and crisp arpeggios. It brings the best elements of the original Bass Station into a brand new design with re-worked modulation, effects, filters and more; like the Bass Station, but much much bigger..

novation bass station 2 review

Novation Bass Station II TalkBass.com

novation bass station 2 review

Novation Bass Station II Review Nice Little Fatty. Mar 27, 2016 · I am contemplating selling my Novation BS 2, to reduce the number of similar analogue synths I have, and partially fund the Minilogue. Aside from losing a sub oscillator, and a sample and hold lfo, are there any other obvious differences between the 2 synths that may cause me to regret selling the Bass Station? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frank_Klepacki 20 years after the original Andy Jones meets an update to one of his first synth dates for this, the MusicTech Novation Bass Station 2 Review. Is she marriage material? Time to buy a hat… Details Price £399 Contact Novation +44 1494 462246 Web www.novationmusic.com.

novation bass station 2 review


Oct 16, 2013 · The Novation Bass Station 2 synthesizer is reviewed in the latest video from the Sonic Lab. In the Bass Station 2 review, Nick Batt digs deep into the new analog synth and explains why “It’s quite a lot of synth for the money.” Bass Station II's pattern-based arpeggiator and step sequencer are a fun and immediate way to find new inspiration. The sequencer lets you record your own notes, ties, rests and rhythms in real time, then store them, recall them and use them with any patch you like.

Bass Station II's pattern-based arpeggiator and step sequencer are a fun and immediate way to find new inspiration. The sequencer lets you record your own notes, ties, rests and rhythms in real time, then store them, recall them and use them with any patch you like. Mar 27, 2016В В· I am contemplating selling my Novation BS 2, to reduce the number of similar analogue synths I have, and partially fund the Minilogue. Aside from losing a sub oscillator, and a sample and hold lfo, are there any other obvious differences between the 2 synths that may cause me to regret selling the Bass Station?

Nov 20, 2013В В· Synths with a fully analogue signal path are now in demand again, and with a profusion of such devices being released at the moment, it was the right time for Novation to revamp their product. The Bass Station 2 has been upgraded extensively. There's now an actual filter setting called Acid, which uses the same topology as the 303's diode The original Bass Station was released by a nascent Novation in 1993, and stands as a classic synthesizer today. Now in 2013 Novation brings the Bass Station II to us with its analog roots still very intact, encouraging a deeper experience with the integrated digital controls and features.

Apr 08, 2013 · Bass Station Maxi. Same specs as the original Bass Station, only 86% larger. When you want big bass sounds, you want a big bass synth. "After 30 years of designing and selling synthesizers, I can honestly say that this is the biggest synthesizer Novation has ever made" - Dave Smith Oct 16, 2013 · The Novation Bass Station 2 synthesizer is reviewed in the latest video from the Sonic Lab. In the Bass Station 2 review, Nick Batt digs deep into the new analog synth and explains why “It’s quite a lot of synth for the money.”

Nov 29, 2017 · TWO DECADES after Novation released the original Bass Station, the company has re- imagined its classic synth in nearly every way (except price). In addition to an all- analog signal path, the Bass Station II adds a new filter topology, USB for data dumps and … Novation Bass Station 2 - Reviews and thoughts? Considering purchasing a Novation Bass Station 2, main applications will be sound design for video games, and learning more about hardware synths. Just thought I'd see what people thought and if others have had any good/bad experiences? Thanks in …

Amazon.com novation bass station 2 Novation

novation bass station 2 review

MT Reviews Novation Bass Station II MT Reviews. Introduced in Frankfurt last spring, the Bass Station II marks the return of Novation to the analog world. Let's find out if the brand was able to retain its know-how. It was almost 20 years ago that a little known British manufacturer introduced a small analog piano, going against what …, Bass Station II was made over 20 years ago, and it is still considered one of the best synths in its category, as evidenced by Novation’s decision to launch an updated, modern version of it ….

New Vintage Presets For The Novation Bass Station II

Novation Bass Station II – a full-blown analog synthesizer. Improved compatibility with Windows Novation USB Driver (no crash on Librarian startup) NOTE: Use with Windows Novation USB Driver 2.12; Upgraded firmware from r540 to r554: When on mains power, now connects to iPad via CCK without a warning Fixed stuck note when pressing 'Transpose' Fixed sustain pedal causing odd behaviour when note key is held, Jul 08, 2019 · Welcome to Midiverse - TV. Today we're going to be checking out the Novation Bass Station 2. The Bass Station 2 recently got a major software update, which added some new features and also a new mode..

Novation Bass Station II. £399. The original Bass Station was a hit for Novation back in the first wave of the analogue revival, which took place in the mid 1990s as producers and musicians realised the limitations of digital synthesis and looked back to the 70s and 80s classics for inspiration once more. At the time, the Bass Station was marketed as something of a Roland TB-303 clone. May 22, 2015 · Sweetwater’s synth guru, Daniel Fisher, gives an in-depth walkthrough of Novation’s Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer. He also demonstrates the potential when connecting the synth to a TC

The original Bass Station was released by a nascent Novation in 1993, and stands as a classic synthesizer today. Now in 2013 Novation brings the Bass Station II to us with its analog roots still very intact, encouraging a deeper experience with the integrated digital controls and features. Novation Bass Station 2 - Reviews and thoughts? Considering purchasing a Novation Bass Station 2, main applications will be sound design for video games, and learning more about hardware synths. Just thought I'd see what people thought and if others have had any good/bad experiences? Thanks in …

Sep 24, 2018 · This video, via Bonedo Synthesizers, explores the sounds of the Novation Bass Station 2.. The Bass Station 2 is a modern version of Novation’s classic Bass Station analog synthesizer design. While the ‘Bass Station’ name might suggest it’s best for bass duties, it’s a flexible dual-VCO analog monophonic synthesizer that works equally well for leads and other sounds. Novation Bass Station II Monophonic Analog Synthesizer and Bundle with Cables + Tascam Headphones + Fibertique Cleaning Cloth

Dec 16, 2013В В· sub phatty vs. bass station II. A forum for comparing two or more synths against each other. Also known as "versus" threads. the Novation bass station is more my speed, hard to be certain without hands on, but if/when I do pick one up it will be the novation. Most of the reviews also mention the impressive quality of the knobs, sturdy Jul 08, 2019В В· Welcome to Midiverse - TV. Today we're going to be checking out the Novation Bass Station 2. The Bass Station 2 recently got a major software update, which added some new features and also a new mode.

Feb 10, 2017 · I have the bass station 2 - it joined my collection of Mono's (MFB, Micro brute, Waldorf, Korg, DSI,) and has pride of place amongst them. The build is quite plasticky, but that is only really noticed if you pick the unit up and inspect its underside, the … Novation Bass Station II. £399. The original Bass Station was a hit for Novation back in the first wave of the analogue revival, which took place in the mid 1990s as producers and musicians realised the limitations of digital synthesis and looked back to the 70s and 80s classics for inspiration once more. At the time, the Bass Station was marketed as something of a Roland TB-303 clone.

Apr 09, 2014 · http://SoundsAndGear.com - checking out the Bass Station II analog mono synth from Novation. It's a 25 key, 2 oscillator synth with sub oscillator, 2 filter Nov 29, 2017 · TWO DECADES after Novation released the original Bass Station, the company has re- imagined its classic synth in nearly every way (except price). In addition to an all- analog signal path, the Bass Station II adds a new filter topology, USB for data dumps and …

Novation Bass Station II Analog Synthesizer Keyboard, 25-Key The Bass Station is back with 25 full-sized keys and all-analog oscillators, filters and effects, plus the ability to store and recall patches and presets. (4) Read 4 reviews for this product Rate and review this product Novation Soft Carrying Case for Bass Station II Synth, Light Blue. 4.1 out of 5 stars 2. $89.99 $ 89. 99. Novation Bass Station II Analog Mono-Synth with Knox Gear 3.0 4 Port USB Hub Bundle. $439.99 $ 439. 99. FREE Shipping. Only 9 left in stock - order soon. Novation Bass Station II with Headphones and 2 Midi Cables Goodreads Book

Novation Bass Station II TalkBass.com

novation bass station 2 review

My Novation Bass Station II Review Best Synthesizers. Dec 16, 2013В В· sub phatty vs. bass station II. A forum for comparing two or more synths against each other. Also known as "versus" threads. the Novation bass station is more my speed, hard to be certain without hands on, but if/when I do pick one up it will be the novation. Most of the reviews also mention the impressive quality of the knobs, sturdy, Apr 08, 2013В В· Bass Station Maxi. Same specs as the original Bass Station, only 86% larger. When you want big bass sounds, you want a big bass synth. "After 30 years of designing and selling synthesizers, I can honestly say that this is the biggest synthesizer Novation has ever made" - Dave Smith.

MT Reviews Novation Bass Station II MT Reviews

novation bass station 2 review

Novation Bass Station II Monophonic Analog B&H Photo. The sound of the Bass Station 2 reminds me a bit of my Little Phatty. It's almost as deep and almost as rich as the latter. While the sound of the Bass Station 2 is … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Novation_Digital_Music_Systems Novation Bass Station 2 vs Novation Mininova. Basically what the title says. Looking to buy my first synth and was thinking of getting the Mininova. After some reading I see that there are many who prefer the Bass Station 2 to the Mininova..

novation bass station 2 review


Jul 22, 2014 · 6 user reviews on Novation Bass Station II. 2 octaves: compact side for me is an advantage because I have many other keyboards and too much space: anyway, I can always control it with a MIDI keyboard with more octaves. Oct 16, 2013 · The Novation Bass Station 2 synthesizer is reviewed in the latest video from the Sonic Lab. In the Bass Station 2 review, Nick Batt digs deep into the new analog synth and explains why “It’s quite a lot of synth for the money.”

Novation's V-Station plug-in provided a software version of their hardware K-Station — now there's a software version of their mid-'90s hardware monophonic analogue bass synths, the BassStation and BassStation Rack... Novation's BassStation Virtual Instrument is the software counterpart to their Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Novation Bass Station II Analog Mono-Synth at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

The sound of the Bass Station 2 reminds me a bit of my Little Phatty. It's almost as deep and almost as rich as the latter. While the sound of the Bass Station 2 is … Oct 16, 2013 · The Novation Bass Station 2 synthesizer is reviewed in the latest video from the Sonic Lab. In the Bass Station 2 review, Nick Batt digs deep into the new analog synth and explains why “It’s quite a lot of synth for the money.”

Apr 09, 2014В В· http://SoundsAndGear.com - checking out the Bass Station II analog mono synth from Novation. It's a 25 key, 2 oscillator synth with sub oscillator, 2 filter Mar 03, 2014В В· Synthesist and sound designer Alba Ecstasy has released a new sound library for the Novation Bass Station II.. The patch library, The New Vintage, features 87 new patches made by Alba Ecstasy for Novation Bass Station II. All sounds from demo video are made with this pack. The New Vintage is available now, priced at 12.99 Euro.

Novation's original Bass Station was launched an incredible 20 years ago. It proved enormously popular and it's worth remembering why. The music tech landscape was very different in 1993; all-conquering DAWs didn't exist, few people understood the term 'software instrument', and more importantly, high-tech shops were full of the tail-end products of the synthesizer 'S+S' revolution. Jul 08, 2019В В· Welcome to Midiverse - TV. Today we're going to be checking out the Novation Bass Station 2. The Bass Station 2 recently got a major software update, which added some new features and also a new mode.

View all posts in LaSalle category